This website uses cookies. Please refer to our cookies policy for further information. By continuing to use this website, you are consenting to the use of these cookies.

Close

Skip navigation

LME Asian Reference Price

Each of the reference prices published by the Exchange is derived directly from trading and provide transparent pricing for the global metals market.

What is the LME Asian Reference Price and how is it calculated?

The LME Asian Reference Price (previously knows as LME Asian Benchmark) is calculated using a volume weighted average price (VWAP) from transactions on LMEselect between 06.55 -07.00 GMT (or 07.55 – 08.00 BST). The prices are discovered and published to coincide with the end of the Asian trading day, giving users in the region greater access to the LME by providing a meaningful point of reference to reflect market activity in the Asian time zone.

How is it used?

The LME Asian Reference Price provides traders with a useful early-day guide to trading in one of the most significant and liquid periods of the day.

Prompt dates:

Three-month LME Aluminium, LME Copper and LME Zinc.

When is it published?

Provisional prices are published 07.01 GMT (08.01 BST), confirmed prices are published at 07.03 GMT (08.03 BST).

Currency:

USD (LME also publish exchange rates for EUR, GBP, JPY).

Related links: