Trading times and dates

  • LMEselect: 01.00 - 19.00 (London time)
  • Ring trading: 11.40 - 17.00 (London time)
  • Inter-office telephone trading: 24 hours
First session (UK)
Steel Billet 11:40 - 11:45
Aluminium Alloy and NASAAC 11:45 - 11:50
Tin 11:50 - 11:55
Primary Aluminium 11:55 - 12:00
Copper 12:00 - 12:05
Lead 12:05 - 12:10
Zinc 12:10 - 12:15
Nickel 12:15 - 12:20
Cobalt and Molybdenum 12:20 - 12:25
Interval 12:25 - 12:30
Copper 12:30 - 12:35
Aluminium Alloy and NASAAC 12:35 - 12:40
Tin 12:40 - 12:45
Lead 12:45 - 12:50
Zinc 12:50 - 12:55
Primary Aluminium 12:55 - 13:00
Nickel 13:00 - 13:05
Aluminium Premiums 13:05 - 13.10
Steel Billet 13:10 - 13.15
Interval 13:15 - 13:25
Kerb trading 13:25 - 14:45
Interval 14:45 - 14:55
Second session (UK)
Aluminium Alloy and NASAAC 14:55 - 15:00
Lead 15:00 - 15:05
Zinc 15:05 - 15:10
Copper 15:10 - 15:15
Primary Aluminium 15:15 - 15:20
Tin 15:20 - 15:25
Nickel 15:25 - 15:30
Interval 15:30 - 15:40
Lead 15:40 - 15:45
Zinc 15:45 - 15:50
Copper 15:50 - 15:55
Primary Aluminium 15:55 - 16:00
Tin 16:00 - 16:05
Nickel 16:05 - 16:10
Aluminium Alloy and NASAAC 16:10 - 16:15
Kerb trading 16:15 - 17:00


Note

16.30 - Aluminium Premiums ceases trading
16.35 - Tin ceases trading
16.40 - Lead and Steel Billet cease trading
16.45 - Nickel and Cobalt cease trading
16.50 - Zinc ceases trading
16.55 - Copper and Molybdenum cease trading
17.00 - Primary Aluminium, Aluminium Alloy and NASAAC cease trading

UK Holiday Dates Substituted 3 Month Prompt Dates 
Good Friday Fri 14 Apr 17
N/A
Easter Monday
Mon 17 Apr 17
Tues 18 Apr 17
Early May Bank Holiday
Mon 1 May 17
Tues 2 May 17
Spring Bank Holiday
Mon 29 May 17
Tues 30 May 17
Summer Bank Holiday
Mon 28 Aug 17
N/A
Christmas Day
Mon 25 Dec 17
Wed 27 Dec 17
Boxing Day
Tue 26 Dec 17
Wed 27 Dec 17
New Year's Day
Mon 1 Jan 18
N/A

Please note that on Friday 22 December and Friday 29 December normal trading hours will be in operation.

Contact us

For further information please get in touch.